TOM Ellis was named both the Players’ Player and the Manager’s Player for the first team at Wellington’s annual awards.

The Young Player of the season was Jake Viney, the Most Improved was Sam Towler, while Alex Piper finished leading scorer.

The event was attended by 85 committee members and guests as well as players from the first team, reserves and ladies team.

Reserves: Young Player – Sam Willamson; Most Improved – Luke Bryant; Top Scorer and Player’s Player – Connor Bryant; Managers Player – Adam Dawes.

Ladies: Players’ Player – Leanne Godwin; Golden Boot – Max Pontin; Most Improved – Bianca Hardman; Manager’s Player – Jo Brown.

Other awards: Chairmans (Supporters Player of the Year) Trophy – Tom Ellis; Young Player of the Year – Sam Towler; Clubman of the Year – Graham Aspin.