CRICKET: Seedings for Baker Cup

CRICKET: Seedings for Baker Cup

CRICKET: Seedings for Baker Cup

First published in Local Cricket

THE seedings have been made for the 2012 Baker Cup which will be the 75th successive running of Taunton’s very own 20/20 event.

Seeds: Bishops Lydeard (WEPL Somerset Division), Chard (WEPL Premier Two), Ilminster (WEPL Premier One), North Petherton (Somerset One/Cup Holders), Staplegrove (WEPL Somerset Division),Taunton (WEPL Bristol and Somerset Division),Taunton Deane A (WEPL Premier One) and Taunton St Andrews A (WEPL Premier One).

Unseeded: Ashbrittle, Bagborough, Brompton Ralph, Fitzhead, Middlezoy A, Middlezoy B, North Curry, Sampford Arundel, Taunton Deane B, Taunton St Andrews B, Trull, Watchet and Wellington.

The competition’s annual meeting takes place at Taunton Vale Sports Club on Wednesday, March 28 at 7.30pm with the preliminary round of the Baker Cup probably taking place on the evening of Monday, May 14.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree