The grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 is fast approaching.

Some 26 acts will perform for the public vote at the Expo Tel Aviv, Israel, hoping to steal the crown and secure their nation the right to host next year’s event.

Here we detail the running order of the grand final, which will be broadcast on BBC One between 8pm and 11.40pm (BST) on Saturday.

Michael Rice
The UK’s entry Michael Rice (Guy Levy/BBC/PA)

The running order is decided by the European Broadcasting Union, Eurovision’s governing body, and is designed to ensure each act has the opportunity to stand out.

Producers look at the genre and tempo of the song, whether it features props and excessive lighting or pyrotechnics, and the number of backing dancers or vocalists.

Running order

1. Malta – Michela Pace with Chameleon
2. Albania – Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju Tokes
3. Czech Republic – Lake Malawi with Friend Of A Friend
4. Germany – S!sters with Sister
5. Russia – Sergey Lazarev with Scream
6. Denmark – Leonora with Love Is Forever
7. San Marino – Serhat with Say Na Na Na
8. North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska with Proud
9. Sweden – John Lundvik with Too Late For Love
10. Slovenia – Zala Kralj and Gasper Santl with Sebi
11. Cyprus – Tamta with Replay
12. Netherlands – Duncan Laurence with Arcade
13. Greece – Katerine Duska with Better Love

Halfway break

14. Israel – Kobi Marimi with Home
15. Norway – KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky
16. United Kingdom – Michael Rice with Bigger Than Us
17. Iceland – Hatari – Hatrio Mun Sigra
18. Estonia – Victor Crone with Storm
19. Belarus – Zena with Like It
20. Azerbaijan – Chingiz with Truth
21. France – Bilal Hassani with Roi
22. Italy – Mahmood with Soldi
23. Serbia – Nevena Bozovic with Kruna
24. Switzerland – Luca Hanni with She Got Me
25. Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke with Zero Gravity
26. Spain – Miki with La Venda

Voting opens

Residents in all participating countries can vote. Fans can vote over the phone, by text or via the Eurovision app, available on iOS, Android and Windows devices.

As per one of Eurovision’s most famous quirks, fans can vote up to 20 times but will be unable to select their own country’s entry.

Former entries cover each other’s Eurovision songs

Austria’s Conchita Wurst, who won in 2014 with Rise Like A Phoenix, will sing Mans Zelmerlow’s Heroes, which won the Swede the 2015 event.

Zelmerlow will then perform Fuego, which earned Greece’s Eleni Foureira second place behind Netta’s Toy in 2018.

After, Foureira will take on Verka Serduchka’s Dancing Lasha Tumbai, which won the eccentric Ukrainian character actor the contest in 2007.

Finally, Serduchka will sing Netta’s Toy, which won Israel the right to host the event during last year’s contest in Lisbon, Portugal.

Gali Atari performs Hallelujah

The Israeli singer takes on the song which won Israel the contest in 1979.

The Idan Raichel Project performs Bo’ee (Come With Me)

The singer-songwriter, also from Israel, is known for his fusion of electronics, lyrics inspired by traditional Hebrew texts and Arab and Ethiopian musical styles.

Netta debuts new single Nana Banana

Madonna performs two songs

The queen of pop will perform her 1989 track Like A Prayer as well as new song Future, a collaboration with Migos rapper Quavo.

The Atlanta-based star will join her on stage.

Voting closes

Results revealed and winner announced