SOMERSET MPs are having their say ahead of this evening's vote of no-confidence in the Prime Minister.

Theresa May will be at the will of Conservative MPs in the poll, which will take place between 6pm and 8pm tonight (Wednesday).

And some Somerset MPs have been nailing their colours to the mast ahead of the vote.

Taunton Deane MP Rebecca Pow said she would be supporting the PM.

"Now is not the time to change leader," she said.

"I will be supporting the PM."

READ MORE: Prime Minister faces vote of no-confidence

Yeovil MP Marcus Fysh, a fierce Brexiteer, has indicted he will vote against the Prime Minister.

He tweeted that the 'quickest route to Corbyn government' is for 'PM to remain in place...'.

However, Burnham MP James Heappey has also come out in support of the embattled Prime Minister.

"I'll be supporting the PM tonight," he said.

"Changing our leader now would be an act of utter self-indulgence and it wouldn't change anything on Brexit."

Mr Heappey also took to Twitter to take a swipe at the ERG - the group of Eurosceptic Conservative MPs who are strongly against the Prime Minister's Brexit deal.

"Dear ERG, for two years your battle cry has been that people spoke in referendum and despite tight margin of victory, result must be respected absolutely," he wrote.

"I assume that if PM wins tonight - even if only by one vote - you'll be applying the same logic and supporting her in full thereafter?"

Ian Liddell-Grainger, MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset, has not spoken of how he intends to vote.