A NUMBER of politicians have stated their intention to stand in the Taunton Deane constituency at the General Election on Thursday, December 12.

Gideon Amos has been the Liberal Democrats' Prospective Parliamentary Candidate for some time.

Liam Canham has been announced as the Labour candidate.

John Hunt has announced on Facebook that he is standing as an Independent candidate.

Clive Martin has been chosen to represent the Green Party.

Sitting MP Rebecca Pow will stand for the Conservatives hoping to win her third election.

And Dr Penny Rowson will put herself forward as the Brexit candidate.

(For impartiality we have listed the candidates in alphabetical order of their surname).

The deadline for nominations is 4pm on Thursday, November 14.