TAUNTON Town Football Club have announced four of their title winning players have re-signed for the 2022/23 season in the National League South.

Ollie Chamberlain, Zac Smith, Joe Guest and Jay Foulston have all extended their contracts with the club.

Zac Smith, who was awarded with the Ernie Price Memorial Cup for last season, told tauntontown.com: "It was a great season last year and I was excited to create history with the club. I’m buzzing to be here for another year and hopeful for another strong season with the Peacocks.”

Supporters and Players’ Player of the Year Joe Guest said: "Signing again was a no brainer for me. I realised how ambitious a club Taunton are and after speaking to the boys and with most of the squad I knew signing again plus a few coming in I believe gives us a great chance in the National League South next year."

Jay Foulston added: "I’m buzzing to be back again for next season and can’t wait to get going with this special group of lads again.

Finally, Ollie Chamberlain said: "This a very easy decision to sign on again for this great club. With winning the league which was an unbelievable achievement, and the support the club showed me on a personal note is something I can’t forget.

"It’s given me a real motivation to kick on from where I left off and hopefully keep performing to a high level to help this club achieve its potential."

The squad is already taking shape for next season with the new signing of Will Tunnicliff announced last month.