TOP comedians, dare-devil acrobats, uplifting dancers and quirky cabaret acts will be among the entertainers at Glastonbury Festival 2024's Theatre and Circus Fields.

James Acaster, John Cooper Clarke, Jonathan Pie and Nish Kumar are among the big names announced for this year.

There will also be storytelling, poetry and walkabout artistes.

The poster listing just ‘a small taster’ of the acts was released earlier this week.

Theatre and Circus organiser Haggis McLeod said: “I’m so thankful to the thousands of acts worldwide who have Glastonbury right up there on their bucket lists of ‘must perform at events’, and to our small army of workers and volunteers who give up their time to keep the show on the road, or fields in our case.

"We are all also very much indebted to my late wife Arabella Churchill, who started the T&C ball rolling back in the early eighties, and whose legacy can still be felt today, seventeen years after her untimely passing: not only in the way in which we deliver this amazing array of talent, but also in the way the T&C area and crew at Glastonbury supports the local Children’s World Charity, which Arabella created as a direct result of her involvement with the early festivals. The charity provides creative and educational workshops for children across the South West of England.

"For me, what really make the Theatre and Circus area so special is you, the audience: without whom none of this could happen and I wouldn’t have what I consider the best job in the world, making so many people smile and filling one of the most beautiful parts of Worthy Farm with joy and laughter.

"I really hope to see you back in the fields this June for another wondrous few days of magical delight."

Glastonbury Festival takes place from Wednesday, June 26 through to Sunday June 30. Headline music acts include Dua Lipa, Coldplay and SZA on the iconic Pyramid Stage, on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday respectively.

Shania Twain will take Sunday afternoon ‘Legends’ slot.

Other acts include LCD Soundsystem, Little Simz, Burna Boy, PJ Harvey, Cyndi Lauper, Michael Kiwanuka, Janelle Monae, Olivia Dean, Paloma Faith and Keane.