TODAY is the General Election, and here's when you can expect to see the results declared for each of Somerset's constituencies.

All timings are approximate and can be affected by issues such as delays in verifying and counting ballots, or by recounts. Boundary changes also mean there is uncertainty around some of the timings below.

Somerset’s constituencies for the July 4 General Election are as follows: Bridgwater, Frome and East Somerset, Glastonbury and Somerton, Taunton and Wellington, Tiverton and Minehead, Wells and Mendip Hills, and Yeovil.

The list is arranged by the estimated time of declaration, starting with the earliest:


Frome and East Somerset

Wells and Mendip Hills



Glastonbury and Somerton



Taunton and Wellington


Tiverton and Minehead