Colin Cratchley took over as club captain at Praa Sands Golf Club from David Phillips at Wednesday's annual general meeting.

Francis Vickerstaffe will be his vice-captain with the committee consisting of Kate and David Phillips, Lou Archer, Jim Duffield, Roy Hillyar, Tony Boyce, Mike Jacka and Simon Edwards.

The Golfer of the Year award was won by Scott Willett while Andy Pengelly took the Most Improved Golfer award.

Sunday's combined score Stableford was won by Scott Willett and Mike Hatch with 76 points. Steve Strick and Francis Vickerstaffe(73) were second with A.Dixon and N.Waters (72) third, Joe Hill and Gareth Clemens (71) fourth and Fred Hayne and Tony Boyce (70) fifth.

Connie May won the Barbara Loveday Memorial Trophy on Saturday with a superb 38 points, reducing her handicap to 26. Ann Seabrook was second carding 33 points just one point ahead of Norma May in third place.

Round one of the Pilcher Trophy on Friday saw Tom Hayward win with a fine 22 points. Nigel Waters was second on 18 with 3, Reg Pettit, 4, Scott Willett, 5, Ann Seabrook, 6, Barry Knowles all on 17 points and 7, Lou Archer, 8, David Phillips, 9, Anna Harry 10, Mike Jacka all on 16 points.

The ladies' Wednesday Stableford was won by Ann Seabrook with a super 21 points. Sarah Blight was second on countback from Norma May, third, with both ladies returning 17 points. Jennifer Chambers won the putting on countback from Barbara Wilkins.

Next week the ladies play a Stableford on Wednesday morning while the OGRES meet on Wednesday afternoon.

This coming weekend sees round two of the Pilcher Trophy, a bogey-plus, take place on Friday, the ladies play their monthly medal on Saturday and the men play their monthly medal on Sunday.