Yeovil Town supporters have been giving the Express their Glovers Dream Teams from the Nationwide Conference years of 1997-98 to 2002-03.

The Express asked fans last week to name their top Yeovil Town X1 with players who have donned the green and white of the Glovers since they won the ICIS League in 1996-97.

And it does not come as a surprise that many of the players fans have selected have come from Gary Johnson's championship-winning team of last term - although many said it was more difficult to compile than anticipated.

Russ Foster and Alan Stallard, who work at Westland Helicopters, selected a team of: Tony Pennock, Colin Pluck, Rob Cousins, Terry Skiverton, Darren Way, Lee Johnson, Nick Crittenden, Michael McIndoe, Warren Patmore, Adam Stansfield, Gavin Williams. Subs: Chris Weale, Adam Lockwood, Graham Roberts, Ben Smith and Kirk Jackson.

Russ said: "We had to take much deliberation, consultation and a few arguments before agreeing on our Dream Team."

James Wootten, of Yeovil, went for a strike partnership of Warren Patmore and Owen Pickard in his Dream Team X1. "It was a difficult choice to select the two strikers, but I went for Patmore and Pickard because at the time the Premiership had the SAS - Sutton and Shearer - combination and Yeovil had the PAP duo!"

James Wootten's team was as follows: Tony Pennock, Jamie Pitman, Anthony Tonkin, Terry Skiverton, Colin Pluck, Rob Cousins, Michael McIndoe, Nick Crittenden, Ben Smith, Warren Patmore, Owen Pickard. Subs: Chris Weale, Tom White, Matt Hayfield, Andy Lindegaard and Adam Stansfield.

"It was pretty tough to choose," added James. "I can't believe the players I've left out such as Darren Way, Steve Stott, Steve Thompson, Kirk Jackson and Kevan Brown. We have had some quality players over the last five or so years at Yeovil."

And London-based Glovers' fan, Barrie David, selected a side of: Tony Pennock, Dave Piper, Anthony Tonkin, Terry Skiverton, Colin Pluck, Steve Stott, Nick Crittenden, Matt Hayfield, Warren Patmore, Adam Stansfield, Michael McIndoe. Subs: Chris Weale, Rob Cousins, Kevin Gall, Darren Way and Gavin Williams.

But what do you think? If you would like to select a Yeovil Town team from players who appeared for the club from the 1997-98 season to 2002-03 then send it to the Yeovil Express at 46 Princes Street, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 1EQ. You can also email