TAUNTON Town have named their legends squad to take on a Manchester United Legends side at Wordsworth Drive on April 7.

Featuring players who won the FA Vase in 2001, older favourites such as Tony Payne and Alan Walsh and more recent stalwarts like Owen Irish, the squad covers much of Town's recent history.

The Town Legends are as follows:

Ian Bastow, Alan Chapman, Ian Down, Paul Edwards, Dave Ewens, Derek Fowler, Keith Graddon, Lee Groves, Darren Hawkings, Owen Irish, Shaun Joyce, Tom Kelly, Ellis Laight, Mark Loram, Anthony Lynch, Rodney Marsh, Jason Matthews, Wayne Morris, Russell Musker, Chris Myers, Damon Palfrey, Tony Payne, Andy Perrott, Richard Thompson, Alan Walsh, Paul West.

Tickets for the fixture remain on sale at Taunton Town matches - supporters must pay their entry fee to the Town match before being eligible to buy tickets for the legends match.

Tickets are priced as following: adults £15, concessions £10 and under-18s £5.

News is awaited on the make-up of the Manchester United side who will be lining up.

This Saturday, Taunton Town are holding their annual players' reunion prior to the match against Poole Town.

This year marks the 50th anniversary of the club's first ever Western League title win and former Peacocks from across the decades will be present to reminisce before watching the current crop in action.