Sunday morning saw a huge field travel to Stoke St Gregory for the very popular Stoke Stampede 10k.

Taunton-based Running Forever Running Club had a successful day, with the first three female finishers all being RFRC members.

Hannah Taunton, wearing her Taunton Athletics Club vest (she represents both clubs), took top spot with a time of 35.32, smashing the ladies course record and beating her own personal best by 50 seconds.

Jo Carritt continued her excellent form with a 41.03 second place with Caroline Arckless claiming third in 41.11.

Brett Gatward, a new member of the club, was first in a club vest to cross the line in 39.06 with Dean Bennett (39.34) and Chris Brown (39.51) not far behind.

RFRC's other finishers were Phil Parsons (41.46); Andrew Saunders (42.35); Martin Webb (43.03); Scott Weetch (43.07); Laura Chapman (43.15 and 3rd in age category); Sam Wharton (43.49); James Lewes (44.36); Fintan Murray (45.51); Dave Bullock (47.06); James Takle (47.53); Chris Reah (48.22); Andy Higham (48.21); Pat Date (48.44); Duncan Gordon (48.43); Don MacPhail (49.00); Hannah Kirkman (49.40 and 1st in age category); Simon Rowland (49.48); Mercedes Thorne (51.01); Lisa Denson (50.47 and 2nd in age category); Michael Glide (51.08); Richard Mackrory (51.32); Sam Stamp (51.43); Sally Tuer (51.55 and 2nd in age category); Darren Purchase (52.23); John Allway (52.30); Chris Buckman (52.35); Jamie Hill (55.07); Jules Griffiths-Jones (57.41); Pet Aspden (58.14); Eleanor Perry (58.45); Steph Andrews (59.30); Gill Taunton (60.44); Tracy Marshall (62.25); Mark Always (62.42); Liz Williams (64.24); Tanya Gault (66.02); Eliza Brodie (67.13);Cat Gullick(68.36); Kirsti Nelson (71.16); Ali Wasey (71.16); Lisa Windson (74.17); Rachel Jones (75.22); Vince Jones (75.22); Claire Loader (75.27); Sarah Holloway (73.03) and Kerry Anne Chapman (85.54).

Six Hydro Harriers turned out for the ever-popular Stoke Stampede.

Cream of the crop was Chris Perring, recording an excellent PB time of 39.26 to see him finish in 19th place from 380 finishers.

Matthew Stoodley ran a well-paced 42.12 (33rd), easing ahead of Andy White (42.53, 39th) in the latter stages of the race.

Chris Jones crossed the line in 43.24 (47th), Leigh Hunt followed in 44.19 (58th) with Jess Stoodley just tipping over the hour mark in 1.00.15 (273rd).

Torbay's Ian Tyson was the overall winner in 33.58 - click here for the full results.