SOMERSET'S Tom Banton and Lewis Gregory have been named in the England training group ahead of the One-Day International series against Ireland.

The England selectors have named a 24-strong 'behind-closed-doors training group' who will go into camp at the Ageas Bowl, Southampton, on Thursday, July 16.

The group will live, prepare and train on-site at the Ageas Bowl, ahead of two intra-group warm-up matches on July 21 and July 24, with the final England squad for the Ireland series to be named at a later date.

All three ODI matches in the series will be played in Southampton, on Thursday, July 30, Saturday, August 1, and Tuesday, August 4.

Somerset wicketkeeper-batsman Banton, 21, made his ODI debut for England against South Africa in Cape Town back in February of this year.

All-rounder Gregory, 28, is yet to play ODI cricket for England but did feature in the T20 series against New Zealand last November.

In addition to Banton and Gregory's inclusion, Marcus Trescothick has been seconded from Somerset to work as batting coach under Paul Collingwood, who is assuming the head coach role for this series.

National selector Ed Smith commented: "Even with several multi-format players unavailable for the Ireland ODIs due to their Test commitments, there is real depth to England’s white-ball playing talent.

“Again, everyone at England cricket would like to thank all the county coaches and support staff who have helped these players in the lead-up to the behind-closed-doors training camp.

“We now look forward to hosting Ireland and continuing to develop our white-ball strength in depth.”

England ODI training group: Eoin Morgan (captain, Middlesex), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Henry Brookes (Warwickshire), Brydon Carse (Durham), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Ben Duckett (Nottinghamshire), Laurie Evans (Sussex), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Sam Hain (Warwickshire), Tom Helm (Middlesex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Sussex), Reece Topley (Surrey), James Vince (Hampshire), David Willey (Yorkshire).