THE Somerset County Football League is set to restart on Saturday, September 5, subject to further guidance from the Football Association.

The league's AGM took place last (Monday) night, and saw all rule changes passed, as well as Matt Counsell taking over as chairman - swapping roles with Roy Penney, who is now vice-chairman.

With Shirehampton moving to the Gloucestershire County League and Broad Plain House also withdrawing, a league restructure has seen Middlezoy Rovers Reserves and Welton Rovers Reserves move up to Division 1, and Chew Magna go up to Division 2, for the 2020/21 season.

The teams in each division are as follows:

Premier Division - Chard Town, Chilcompton Sports, Clevedon United, Clutton, Fry Club, Ilminster Town, Keynsham Town Reserves, Mendip Broadwalk, Middlezoy Rovers, Nailsea & Tickenham, Nailsea United, Stockwood Green, Stockwood Wanderers, Watchet Town, Westfield, Worle.

Division 1 - Burnham United, Middlezoy Rovers Reserves, Minehead, Nailsea & Tickenham Reserves, Saltford, Somerton Town, Staplegrove, Street Reserves, Timsbury Athletic, Uphill Castle, Wells City Reserves, Welton Rovers Reserves, Winscombe, Wrington Redhill, Yatton & Cleeve United.

Division 2 - AFC Brislington, Ashton & Backwell United Reserves, Brislington Reserves, Castle Cary, Cheddar Reserves, Chew Magna, Frome Town Sports, Fry Club Reserves, Glastonbury, Hutton, Imperial, Long Ashton, Peasedown Miners Welfare, Portishead Town Reserves, Radstock Town Reserves.

Division 3 - Ashcott, Banwell, Bishops Lydeard Reserves, Burnham United Reserves, Clevedon United Reserves, Combe St Nicholas, Congresbury, Cutters Friday, Draycott, Nailsea United Reserves, Somerton Town Reserves, Stockwood Green Reserves, Tunley Athletic, Winscombe Reserves, Yatton & Cleeve United Reserves.