THE early draws for the FA Cup - the extra preliminary and preliminary rounds - were released on Tuesday afternoon.

The Football Association has confirmed that the competition is due to start on Tuesday, September 1, and that, in order to assist in easing pressure on the football schedule, there will be no replays for the 2020-21 season.

Western League sides Bridgwater Town and Wellington AFC are two of 737 clubs accepted into the competition; Bridgwater have been drawn away to Cornish side Millbrook in the extra preliminary round, while Wellington will host another team from Cornwall, Bodmin Town.

Should Bridgwater progress, they will entertain Buckland Athletic or Bitton in the preliminary round (to be played on September 12), with the winner of the Wellington v Bodmin tie drawn away to Frome Town.

The 168 winners from the extra preliminary round will each receive £1,125 in prize money, and preliminary round winners will earn £1,444 each and head into the first round qualifying, scheduled for Tuesday 22 September.

The draws for the first two qualifying rounds of the 2020-21 FA Trophy and FA Vase have also been released.

Wellington are to host fellow Western League side Hengrove Athletic in Vase first round qualifying (scheduled for Saturday, September 19), and should they win that they will travel to face Newquay or Street in second round qualifying (October 10).

Bishops Lydeard, who play in Division 1 of the Western League, are away to Cornwall's St Blazey in first round qualifying, and they will host Odd Down or Brislington if they should progress to the next round.