THE Castle School rugby team was celebrating winning the Taunton Under-13 schools rugby tournament at Priory Park, this week in December 1995.

Castle defeated Heathfield 15-10 in what was a closely contested final.

Pictured above (from left to right) are: back row - Jonathan Ashelford, Tim Knapp, Brendan Lane, Craig Robb, Paul Yabsley, Nick Powell, Martyn Strawbridge, William Glanville, Robert Joslin, Barry Jones (master in charge); front row - Charlie Watkins, Sam Perry, Steven Gibson, Shane Gage, Garry Moore (captain), Shaun Smith, Alex Thompson, Dickon Hannant, Michael Ball.