Wellington AFC held their presentation evening at the clubhouse on Saturday.

Midfielder Glen Wright dominated the awards, scooping three accolades including the first team Managers’ Player, Players’ Player, and Supporters’ Player.

Chairman Mike Hall congratulated the winners and expressed his satisfaction on the successful season that the club enjoyed.

He also extended his gratitude to everyone who contributed personal time and effort to the club's success both on and off the pitch.

The Young Player of the Year award went to Ned Ogilvie, a key player in the Reserves’ squad and also the captain of the U18s team.

The awards recognised talent across the First Team, Reserves, A team and Ladies, with each manager giving a recap of their team’s season and expressing thanks to their supporters.

Matchday volunteers were also not forgotten as they received presentations acknowledging their indispensable roles in the functioning of the club.

Next on the club's agenda is the separate Presentation Dinner and Dance being organised by the Wildcat Ladies, another senior side of the club.

The award winners were as follows:

  • Young Player of the Year - Ned Ogilvie
  • First Team Player's Player - Glen Wright
  • First Team Manager's Player - Glen Wright
  • First Team Supporter's Player- Glen Wright
  • First Team Leading Goal scorer - Josh Baker
  • Reserves Leading Goal scorer - Rohan Poulsom
  • Reserves Players' Player - Aaron Hawkings
  • Reserves Manager's Player - Connor Noble
  • Reserves Most Promising Player - Charlie Hawkings
  • Reserves Supporter's Player - Wes Poulsom
  • A Team Leading Goal scorer - Jordan Sellick
  • A Team Player's Player - Jordan Sellick
  • A Team Manager's Player - Brad Holmans
  • Ladies Most Improved Player - Adele Bamford
  • Ladies Leading Goal scorer - Tash Hole
  • Ladies Squad Member Award - Izzy Webb
  • Ladies Players' Player of the Year - Zoe Lock
  • Ladies Manager's Player of the Year - Steph Kay