WICKETS were flying at Stoke St Mary in an extraordinary Division 5 match where the home team won by 82 runs after being bowled out for just 109.

O. Marsh took 3-16 for Bishops Hull 2nds but they had no answer to Alex Burnell, who ended on 8-8 off eight overs, including a five-wicket maiden over. The luckless Bishops were all out for 27.

Unbeaten Watchet’s batsmen were in sparkling form as C. Clausen hit 150 and N. Richards an unbeaten 105 as they reached 299-2. Ashbrittle were shell-shocked and were all out for 41, N. Merriott taking 4-16 off eight overs.

Crowcombe 3rds were restricted to 129-4, then had to stand back and watch Fitzhead openers Chris Shapland (64) and T. Westcott (45) carry their bat through to victory.

Brompton Ralph 2nds J. Burgess took 5-69 to bowl Culmstock out for 196, but his batsmen were all out for 91.

A fine all-round performance by Gareth Bellamy saw Wiveliscombe to victory in their top-of-the-table Division 1 clash with Sampford Arundel on Saturday.

Bellamy hit 79 to help his side to 221-6, then took 3-16 as Sampford were all out for 199.

The main wicket-taker for Wivey was H. Welch with 4-55, while Indhaka Weerawarna top-scored with 58 and Vince Milton hit 44 for Sampford.

Roadwater are just two points behind the leaders following their nine-wicket crushing of Crowcombe.

J. Foster took 4-18 and S. Hayes 6-21 as Crowcombe succumbed, while D. Hill was unbeaten on 33 in the reply.

James Weetch hit 112 as Stogumber cruised to a nine-wicket win over Lydeard St Lawrence, who posted 162-7.

Another centurion was C. McKegney, who scored 105 out of Holford’s total of 319-7, while T. Yeabsley added 75.

Bridgetown made a great effort in the run chase as P. Matravers replied with 119, but the wickets ran out with their score on 268.

Ashbrittle’s K. Simmonds took 5-7 as Bishop’s Hull were bowled out for 84, G. Wolfenden hitting 30. Ashbrittle lost four wickets reaching their target, A. Venner-Woodcock unbeaten on 44.

In Division 2, Churchinford stay top following their 22-run win at home to Bagborough. M. Gabriel hit an unbeaten 72 and M. Francombe 59 as Churchinford reached 217-5.

Bagborough’s reply was halted at 195-8 by T. Francombe’s 5-39, despite 54 from J. Dingle and 47 from J. Glanvil.

Second-placed West Monkton enjoyed a nine-wicket win at home to Huish Champflower, who were all out for 52.

Taunton A openers Reyhan Taraq (79no) and Nigel Manley (75no) saw their side to a ten-wicket victory after Minehead were restricted to 168-9, A. Priddle hitting 58.